College Days

My last post was about the big game.  Ohio State vs Oregon, that is.  It was not something I was going to write about originally.  Due to circumstances, I barely was able to watch it, as was described in the post.  My loyalty to OSU is huge, but still, I wasn’t going to write about it.

And if I had, it would have been more along the lines of sentimental memories, seeing snippets of the campus during the commercials – the Oval, the Student Union, the Library where I earned money to buy my books, etc.  I would have talked about Mirror Lake into which my boyfriend/pinmate/husband was thrown two or three times, as dictated by a tradition in his fraternity when a guy committed to a girl. Funny, I don’t ever recall a sorority girl being thrown in under similar circumstances.  Hmm.  Food for thought.

But, one of the requirements for my course in Blogging 101 is to write a post about a comment I made on someone else’s blog.  Expand on it, so to speak.  (You should know that I am barely keeping up with this course.)  (And it’s because I am barely keeping up with my blog that I enrolled in this course.  You should know that too.)

So, in expanding on my comments I could not do a repeat on the other writer’s blog, thus you, Dear Reader, learned about my struggles to see the game.

Maybe there’s a morale to my story.  Life is a constant struggle.  Sometimes we get ahead, sometimes we slip back.  Yet we keep on trying, keep on moving and hope that our movement is forward. Basically, as you can guess, I’m barely keeping up!

As for the other post, have a peak at http://www.afinedayforanepiphany.wordpress.com.

 

 

Leave a comment